osvef.blogg.se

Ecto 1a model kit instructions
Ecto 1a model kit instructions














  • Options for Li-Ion and USB wall adapter Įverything else, I think I’d second Jay’s recommendations.
  • Dash lighting would be very cool, instrument panels even cooler!.
  • I love the idea of a dimmer, or perhaps even UV interior light, with the option to disable - a lot of kits/models I’ve seen have a blazing bright interior light which is neither necessary nor aesthetic.
  • The outermost of the dual headlights are steady on, whereas the two inner headlights alternate in a slow fade when emergency lighting active.
  • The white strobes on the grill alternate back and forth, each rapidly flashing twice, about one second apart.
  • The white beacon on top is present in the film as a small strobe (1-2 sec interval).
  • Forgive me if already discussed, but I would just add:

    #Ecto 1a model kit instructions manual#

    This build was phenomenal, and I’m very excited to add a BrickStuff light (*and sound!) kit.Īs a purist myself, Jay has some great notes here and the Haynes manual is probably a great resource also. So.what features (beyond the obvious!) would you like to see in a light and sound kit for this amazing model? Let us know in the comments below, and thank you! If all goes well, I'm hoping to have pre-orders up on the site before Christmas, with delivery likely beginning in March 2021. Since we already have the base control circuitry and sound for the Ecto-1, it should be relatively easy to expand the kit to cover this new model. We're currently testing designs for the huge rooftop lightbars and large spotlights- stay tuned for more details. It's really one of the kits I'm most proud of designing, so when we learned of an even bigger, cooler Ecto-1 headed our way, we knew we had to up our game and rise to the challenge. I assume you also went with the original suspension, shocks, brakes, brake pads, lining, steering box, transmission, rear-end, rings, muffler, and wiring. Our light and sound kit for the Ideas Ecto-1 from 2014 has consistently been one of our best-selling kits, and it has more features than any other kit available. I love it so much that you gave it the original paint job. I’ve also scanned and included the two cleaned up/restored as possible decal sheets.Well, what an amazing model! Six years after the release of the LEGO Ideas Ecto-1- in our humble opinion, one of the best vehicle sets ever released by LEGO- the company has taken aim squarely at our pocketbooks with a huge new set: the Creator Expert Ecto-1 (item #10274). I’ve taken my original 6 page Ecto-1A Instructions, scanned them, and made them into 4 PNG files. Except for the Slimer impression I like the “double” pink slime spots. I’ve said this before, I would need a graphics tablet to make sure I didn’t completely ruin my sheet. I’ve cleaned them and somewhat restored the originality of this decal sheet. It was very noticeable with Slimer, pink slime spots, and rear “glass” window decals. Something happened with them, almost like a run off, second impression kind of thing.

    ecto 1a model kit instructions ecto 1a model kit instructions

    The slime decals were another issue, the original seller had been honest about them. It isn’t perfect, considering what my original looks like, I’m pleased with the results. I’ve cleaned each page up and went over the illustrations where needed to clean them like brand new. You probably wouldn’t notice it 100% if I hadn’t brought it up. The instructions in particular were really aged. Mine was mostly complete, some of the contents had seen better days. That was one of those times I should have been patient knowing eventually another better Ecto-1A will come up for sale. When I was collecting Ghostbusters/The Real Ghostbusters toys during 2011 I came upon a eBay listing and bought an Ecto-1A. It may have been about this time I began to get marketing and business.

    ecto 1a model kit instructions

    I may not have expressed it out loud, I was disappointed that a new toy looked like the old one. Probably because I was at his then house and I was the resident Ghostbusters authority I helped him “assemble” Kenner’s ECTO-1A. by then the only Kenner The Real Ghostbusters toy produced I wanted and would own is the Ecto-Charger.Ī really younger cousin who I probably got into Ghostbusters/The Real Ghostbusters received one.

    ecto 1a model kit instructions

    While I may have seen Ecto-1A in Kay-Bee stores. As previously talked about I was older and was into other franchise properties and their toys.














    Ecto 1a model kit instructions